TBD on Ning

Police Warning to Online Members

State police warning for online: Please read this "very carefully"..then send
it out to all the people online that you know. Something like this is nothing
to be taken casually; this is something you DO want to pay attention to.

If a person with the screen-name of DreamWeaverGrey contacts you, do not
reply. DO not talk to this person; do not answer any of whispers or requests
for private chat in Pogo. Whoever this person may be, he/she is a suspect for
murder in the death of 56 women (so far) contacted through the Internet.
Please send this to all the women on your buddy list and ask them to pass this
on, as well. This screen-name has also been seen on Yahoo, AOL, AIM, and
Excite so far.
This is not a joke! Please send this to men too...just in case! Send to
everyone you know! Ladies, this is serious.

Jennifer S. Faulkner Education/Information Specialist
Roanoke Fire-EMS
541 Luck Avenue, Suite 120 Roanoke, VA 24016
540) 853-2257 (phone) 540) 853-1172 (fax)


Views: 236

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

You don’t have to be paranoid, just heads up.
How do you really know that I’m a guy?
I learned the hard way a decade ago to always double check this sort of thing before passing it on. 99 times out of a 100 it's going to be false information.
I have friends who, no matter how often I say" check it first" continue to perpetuate these hoaxes.
Some people like to learn the hard way. I like to see how many times a person makes the same mistake. If it's more then 2 times the very same mistake - I consider that to be stupid.
I sent this amber alert to the people on my list.
I felt like an A$$. It's a hoax.
Of course one of my friends had to point it out.
My 13 year old girl, Ashley Flores, is missing.
She has been missing for now two weeks.
Maybe if everyone passes this on, someone will see this child.
That is how the girl from Stevens Point was found by circulation
of her picture on T V. The internet circulates even overseas,
South America , and Canada etc.
Please pass this to everyone in your address book.
With GOD on her side she will be found.
'I am asking you all, begging you to please
forward this email on to anyone and everyone
you know, PLEASE.
It is still not too late. Please help us. If anyone
knows anything, please contact me at:
I am including a picture of her.
All prayers are appreciated! ! '
It only takes 2 seconds to forward this
Well, this particular instance may be outdated, but this kind of thing has happened, most recently involving Craig's List. It pays to be aware.
Indeed.....stay aware.

How does anyone really know if I am truly a Jungle Lady? I could be a 300lb sumo wrestler from Chicago Bwaahahhaha - not! But, seriously - no one on here truly knows that as you've not met me face to face.

That said..... although the avatar is not me (well, looks like me when I was in my 20's perhaps) but the rest of the profile facts are just that - facts.

Anyone interested in or wanting to come to Belize - feel free to contact me.
LOL - 1GreatLady53 That looks like San Pedro, or perhaps Caye Caulker, to me.

I'm down south. The picture is taken in my front yard - that's a vulture perched onto of that dead palm.
Folks, I'm Buzz, and I live in Roanoke, and am chairman of the Roanoke Valley Crime Line program.
I thought I would check this post out, so I called the Roanoke Virgina, Fire-EMS office. I was told that this warning is a hoax. The originator of the letter, Ms Falkner, no longer works at this department, has been gone for years. This got started about four years ago and pops up occasionally to get spread around the Internet as something new. So many phone calls came in originally they had to change the phone number. I did not check it out on Snopes.com which is an excellent source for verifying this type of thing, but I assure you it is false. the lady I spoke with said there is another version where the suspect has the screen name of "Monkey Man". This too is a hoax. Just another way vicious people try to clog the Internet with what is called a social virus. I would urge all email users to NEVER forward any "Mail this to all of your Contacts" letters no matter how much the letter pulls at your heartstings.
.......agree Buzz - and especially if it says "mail this to all of your contacts" -- that alone is a red flag for me.
At last, Buzz, another breath of fresh air. Thank you to you, Orinanb and other that even doubted this posting. snopes.com is a very good and reliable source.
Where? On TBD? Misinformation is everywhere. If you think that you will find a website clear of misiformation - good luck, but that's not possible. Instead of looking for something that does not exist, I would say, stay and help keep this website clear of misinformation.
Deb, my intention was not to shame anybody. I am one of the people that has a little more experience in this 'jungle of information'. It is a little easier for me to get a handle on it. In reality, it is very diffuicult to understand what is good and what is not. My goal is to help, nothing else. BTW, I did not your message. May be, it will come later.




© 2024   Created by Aggie.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service